2019 Awardees

Fellowship Project Awards

Koenigsbruegge Dr. Oliver Königsbrügge
Medical University of Vienna Department of Medicine I Clinical Division of Hematology and Hemostaseology, Austria
Laboratory measurements for monitoring the treatment of patients with hemophilia treated with FVIII-, FIX-replacement therapies and non-factor therapeutics

Basic Research Award

Radoslaw-Kaczmarek Dr. Radoslaw Kaczmarek
Indiana University, USA
Developing a novel approach of transcutaneous tolerance induction in hemophilia mice
Kastrup Professor Christian Kastrup
University of British Columbia, Canada
Developing a Long-Acting Prophylactic Treatment for Hemophilia using siRNA Mediated Inhibition of Fibrinolysis
Kumar Dr. Shekhar Kumar
The Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia, USA
Structural Basis for Inhibition of Intrinsic Tenase Complex by Natural and Synthetic Ligands
Lacroix-Desmazes Professor Sébastien Lacroix-Desmazes
INSERM DR Paris 6, France
Importance of FVIII-containing immune complexes on the induction of immune tolerance in hemophilia A
Tomaiuolo Dr. Maurizio Tomaiuolo
University of Pennsylvania, USA
Role of activated Protein C in hemostasis

Clinical Research Award

te Loo Dr. DMWM Te Loo
Radboudumc Center of Expertise Hemophilia Treatment Genter Department of Hematology, The Netherlands
The role of the genetic variance in the inflammatory profile of Hemophilia A patients related to joint damage